Poland

Official name Region ISO 3166-2 code Flag
Poland
Europe
PL

Party status

Type Party status Date of joining Entry into force
Party Ratification 12 December 1989 12 March 1990

National contacts

    Management authorities

    1. Ministry of Climate and Environment

    Department of Nature Conservation
    Telephone
    +48 (22) 369 24 79 (Secretariat)
    +48 (22) 369 24 07
    369 22 59
    +48 (22) 369 20 18 (CITES Team)
    Fax
    +48 (22) 369 11 59
    Email
    cites-ma [at] mos.gov.pl
    Mailing address
    Wawelska St. 52/54
    00-922 Warsaw

    Director of the Department of Nature Conservation: Mr. Lukasz Rejt (lukasz.rejt [at] mos.gov.pl)
    Deputy Director of the Department of Nature Conservation: Wojciech Hurkala (wojciech.hurkala [at] mos.gov.pl)

    CITES Team: Ms Bozena Haczek (bozena.haczek [at] mos.gov.pl);
    Ms Barbara Zbiegieni (barbara.zbiegieni @ mos.gov.pl)
    Ms Magdalena Mikitiuk-Ziólek (magdalena.mikitiuk-ziolek @ mos.gov.pl)
    Ms Magorzata Rudzińska-Sajdak (malgorzata.rudzinska-sajdak @ mos.gov.pl)
    Ms Martyna Misztal (martyna.misztal @ mos.gov.pl)
    Mr Karol Wolnicki (karol.wolnicki @ mos.gov.pl)
    Mr Wojciech Piwowarski (wojciech.piwowarski @ mos.gov.pl)

    Last update
    11 November 2020

    1. National Council for Nature Conservation

    Secretariat of the Council
    Telephone
    +48 (22) 369 24 79
    Fax
    +48 (22) 369 11 59
    Email
    cites-sa [at] prop.mos.gov.pl
    Mailing address
    Wawelska St. 52/54
    00-922 Warsaw
    Last update
    25 September 2019

    1. General Police HQ

    Bureau of Combating Crime Tactics
    Telephone
    +48 (22) 721 24 37
    Fax
    +48 (22) 601 26 70
    Contact people
    Krysztof Melonek
    Email
    krzysztof.melonek [at] policja.gov.pl
    pgbk [at] policja.gov.pl
    Mailing address
    Pulawska St. 148/150
    02-624 Warsaw
    Last update
    30 September 2019

    2. Ministry of Finance

    Telephone
    +48 (22) 694 36 81
    +48 (22) 694 51 56
    Fax
    +48 (22) 694 59 44
    +48 (22) 694 43 03
    Contact people
    Ewa Krawczak
    Anna Kobytecka
    Email
    ewa.krawczak [at] mf.gov.pl
    anna.kobylecka [at] mf.gov.pl
    Mailing address
    Swietokrzyska St. 12
    00-916 Warsaw
    Last update
    30 September 2019

    3. General Veterinary Inspectorate

    Animal Health and Welfare Office
    Telephone
    +48 (22) 623 26 59
    +48 (22) 623 17 17
    Fax
    +48 (22) 623 14 08
    Contact people
    Joanna Szwast
    Email
    joanna.szwast [at] wetgiw.gov.pl
    wet [at] wetgiw.gov.pl
    Mailing address
    Wspolna St. 30
    00-930 Warsaw
    Last update
    30 September 2019

    4. General Veterinary Inspectorate

    Borders Office
    Telephone
    +48 (22) 623 20 89
    +48 (22) 623 22 41
    Fax
    +48 (22) 623 14 08
    Contact people
    Sylwia Kielczykowska
    Email
    sylwia.kielczykowska [at] wetgiw.gov.pl
    wet [at] wetgiw.gov.pl
    Mailing address
    Wspolna St. 30
    00-930 Warsaw
    Last update
    30 September 2019