Official name Region ISO 3166-2 code Flag

Party status

Type Party status Date of joining Entry into force
Party Ratification 09 May 1974 01 July 1975

National contacts

    Management authorities

    1. Federal Ministry of Environment

    Federal Department of Forestry
    +234 803 441 8623
    +234 803 314 7477 (mobile Mrs Sami Hajara Umar / Director, Forestry)
    Contact people
    Olukanni Bosede Catherine – Head of Wildlife and CITES Management Division
    Sami Hajara Umar - Director, Federal Dept. of Forestry
    Mailing address
    Plot 393/394 Augustus Aikhomu Way,
    Utako District, Abuja
    Last update
    08 August 2023

    Committee composed of / Comité compuesto de / Comité composé de:

    - Director, National Institute for Horticultural Research and Development (NIHORT)
    - Director, Forestry Research Institute of Nigeria (FRIN)
    - Director, National Institute for Oceanography and Marine Research (NIOMR)
    - Representative, Nigerian Ornithology Society
    - Conservator-General, National Park Service
    - Director, National Institute for Freshwater Fisheries Research
    - Director, Federal Department of Fisheries

    1. Federal Ministry of Environment

    Federal Department of Forestry
    Wildlife Management Division / Plot 393 / 394, Augustus Aikhomu Way,
    Mailing address
    Utako District
    P.M.B. 468, Garki
    Last update
    14 October 2019

    1. National Environmental Standards and Regulations Enforcement Agency (NESREA)

    Professor Aliyu Jauro - Director-General / Chief Executive
    Mailing address
    N°56 Lome Crescent, Wuse Zone 7,
    Abuja, FCT, Nigeria
    Last update
    06 January 2023