European Union

The European Union is competent for the adoption of common conditions for the issue, use and presentation of permits and certificates granted under the Convention. Management Authorities of the EU Member States* are competent to grant permits or certificates on behalf of their country.

* Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland