CITES remembers its colleagues...

  • Mr. Richard Leakey, Director of the National Museums of Kenya, Director and then chairman of the board of the Kenya Wildlife Service and head of Kenya’s national civil service. (January 2022)
  • Dr Fábio Hazin, Chair of the International Commission for the Conservation of Atlantic Tunas (ICCAT) (June 2021)
  • Mr Zoltán Czirák, Head of the Unit of International Nature Conservation Agreements at the Department of Biodiversity and Gene Conservation of the Hungarian Ministry of Agriculture, Hungary’s CITES Management Authority (March 2021)
  • Dr. Maurice Isaacs,  CITES MA, Bahamas (March 2021)
  • Dr. Bradnee Chambers, CMS Executive Secretary (January 2019)
  • Philippe Bouché, IUCN and Senior Technical Advisor, MIKE Programme (April 2018)
  • Dr Wolfgang Burhenne, ICEL, Executive Governor (honorary)  (January 2017)
  • Françoise Burhenne-Guilmin, IUCN,  (August 2013)
  • Minister Edna Molewa, Minister of Water and Environmental Affairs of South Africa, (September 2018)
  • Anton Mezhnev, CITES MA, Russian Federation (January 2021)