National Legislation Project

  1. The Standing Committee has identified the following Parties as requiring its attention as a priority (October 2018):

    Algeria, Belize, Botswana, Comoros, Congo, Djibouti, Ecuador, Guinea, India, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Lao PDR, Liberia, Mauritania, Mozambique, Pakistan, Rwanda, Somalia, United Republic of Tanzania, Uzbekistan

    Some Parties have prepared legislative timetables setting out the steps they commit to take to adopt national legislative measures meeting the minimum requirements. Such plans are often based on the template prepared by the Secretariat and available in Notification 2016/066.


    Warning letters
    Recommendations to suspend trade