Staff of the CITES Secretariat

Office of the Secretary-General
Ivonne HigueroSecretary-General
Virginia RothenbuhlerExecutive Assistant to the Secretary-General
Administration and Finance Unit
Susanne BengtssonHead
Philippe BrardaAdministrative Assistant
Irene NgigiProgramme Management Assistant
Elizabeth WaruiFinance and Budget Assistant
Governing Bodies Unit
Sofie H. FlensborgChief
Hélène GandoisProgramme and Documentation Officer
Fabrizio TrezzaMeetings & Conference Assistant
Elena KwitsinskaiaDocuments Assistant
Olga MonteroDocuments Assistant
Pascal PerraudDocuments Clerk
Outreach and Projects Unit
Haruko OkusuChief
Salehin KhanProgramme Officer 
Shashika Sedara HettigeAssociate Information Systems Officer
Siiri MaekelaeAssociate Programme Management Officer
Panida CharotokProgramme Management Assistant  
Katherine HuangCommunications and Multimedia Consultant
CITES Programme on Monitoring the Illegal Killing of Elephants (MIKE)
Constant NdjassiProgramme Management Officer
May KimeliProgramme Management Officer
Wubalem NegashFinance and Budget Assistant
Daisy MuinamiaFinance and Budget Assistant
Phylis ChumbaFinance and Budget Assistant
Science Unit
Thea CarrollChief
Karen GaynorScientific Support Officer  
Isabel CamarenaScientific Support Officer  
Hyeon Jeong KimAssociate Scientific Support Officer   
Martin Otto HitzigerAssociate Scientific Support Officer
Dejana RadisavljevicResearch Assistant
Legal Unit
Juan Carlos VasquezChief
Liu YuanProgramme Officer 
Thomas DeleuilLegal Officer
Penelope-Anne BennResearch Assistant
Enforcement Unit
Ben Janse van RensburgChief
Pia JonssonEnforcement Support Officer
Alain Michel TchadieAssociate Programme Management Officer
Maroun Abi ChahineProgramme Assistant
International Consortium on Combatting Wildlife Crime (ICCWC)
Edward van AschICCWC Coordinator
Caroline FitzgeraldCommunications Consultant


Please send all official communications to: [email protected]

Street address:Postal address:
CITES Secretariat
International Environment House
11 Chemin des Anémones
CH-1219 Châtelaine, Geneva
Tel: +41-(0)22-917-81-39/40
Fax: +41-(0)22-797-34-17
CITES Secretariat
Palais des Nations
Avenue de la Paix 8-14
1211 Genève 10